Looking for a specific product?

Make a search for products & suppliers, articles & news.

Beerenberg CEO Morten Walde Young Oil Executive 2016

The accolade Young Oil Executive of the Year has been awarded to Morten Walde, CEO of Beerenberg. He was presented with the prize at the industry event Young Professionals Conference by Monica Mæland, Norway’s Minister of Trade, Industry and Fisheries.

Young Oil Executive Morten Walde

Walde is the first person to be awarded the prize Young Oil Executive of the Year. He won the title in stiff competition with a number of other young nominees.



“This is the first time an award has been given to honour young leaders in the oil industry, and it is a unique recognition of the work that Morten Walde has done for Beerenberg and for the ISS discipline in the oil industry,” says committee chairman Andreas Strand. 


“Many congratulations to Morten Walde and Beerenberg Corp. It is great to see that the jury drawing attention to a company that spends significant resources on research and innovation. This way they prepare themselves for tomorrow’s marketplace,” says Monica Mæland. 




The fact that the honour was awarded by a unison gathering of the leading networking and communication organisations the Norwegian Petroleum Society (NPF), the Bergen section of the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) and the Offshore Media Group (OMG), just goes to show how prestigious the prize is. 

“It is an honour to receive this award and to see that the work we have done at Beerenberg is being recognised by the industry. At Beerenberg we are working continually to challenge the way in which we do things so that the petroleum industry can remain sustainable in the future,” says CEO Morten Walde. 



Under the management of Morten Walde, Beerenberg has gone from being an ISS specialist to an innovator in areas such as fire protection and subsea insulation. Beerenberg spends significant resources on research and development and continues to deliver innovation in the form of products and solutions. Beerenberg has adapted brilliantly to the new market conditions in an era that has seen major ups and downs such as the financial crisis, the high activity period from 2010 to 2013 and recent years’ dramatic fall in oil prices. On that basis the programme committee has decided to award this year’s prize to Morten Walde.

Associated companies:

Related news

Latest news

Biggest feed barge delivery ever

At the shipyard in Gdynia Poland, 7 feed barges were recently loaded onboard the vessel Jumbo Vision. The barges are destined for Canada and will be operational this summer. 

Max Planck and CMR cooperation

Scientists at Christian Michelsen Research are currently developing, together with colleagues from the Max Planck Institute for Iron Research (Germany), the Field Kelvin Probe (FKP). This FKP will enable contactless detect...

Consilium equips 48 buildings in Galway, Ireland, with lifesaving panels

Consilium Building Safety has received a strategical order from our Irish distributor...

CADCAM options for the open-minded

“Naval architects log into the Vestdavit digital library and can download exactly what they need within a couple of minutes,

DNV GL COMPIT Award 2017 for smart underwater robotics

Marco Bibuli was announced as the winner of the DNV GL COMPIT Award 2017, which took place in Cardiff this year. The Italian maritime robotics expert, working at the Italian research centre CNR-ISSIA in Genova, was honoure...

Record Number Applications for the Innovation Award!

A total of 28 applications for the Nor-Fishing Foundation Innovation Award, – which includes a check for NOK 100 000 – has been received by the deadline the 1st of May. This represents a 36% increase from record year ...

Midt-Norsk Havbruk and Plastsveis enter into agreement to build smolt facility

“We have followed the development of technology for smolt production carefully for several years,

DNV GL launches on-demand, web-based forecasting at WindPower 2017

Energy traders and plant operators gain online access to hourly forecast data at plant and regional level...

International Quality Awards announced

The Chartered Quality Institute (CQI) launches a series of quality awards designed to recognize the contribution of quality professionals across the globe.