Looking for a specific product?

Make a search for products & suppliers, articles & news.

13 firms compete for North Sea rights

Thirteen oil companies have applied for production licenses in the latest North Sea licensing round. The companies are Agip, Aker Maritime, BP Amoco, Chevron, Conoco, Enterprise, EssoMobil, Hydro, Fortum, Phillips, RWE-DEA, Shell and Statoil. The Ministry of Petroleum and Energy plans to award the licenses during the first quarter of 2001.